Atanu Dey On India's Development

A Day of Bramha

A day of Bramha consists of 1000 Mahayugas. Each mahayugas has four yugas. They are

Name of the Yug   Duration in Years
Krita or Satya 1,728,000
Treta 1,296,000
Dvapara 864,000
Kali 432,000

Now if I have done my sums correctly, each mahayuga is exactly 4,320,000 years (or 4.32 million years) and therefore a day of Brahma is 4.32 billion years.